Sign up to
news feeds:

Select RSS feed catergory:


The XXI century will be a сentury either of total all-embracing crisis or of moral and spiritual healing that will reinvigorate humankind. It is my conviction that all of us - all reasonable political leaders, all spiritual and ideological movements, all  faiths - must help in this transition to a triumph of humanism and justice, in making the XXI century a century of a new human renaissance.
 

     
Русский Русский

Partners

Back to the list

New Policy Forum

New Policy Forum (NPF) is an international organization founded by Mikhail Gorbachev in April 2010 as a successor of the World Policy Forum (2003-2010) – a tribune for informal discussion of the most pressing world issues by the world’s leading political and public figures.


The New Policy Forum aims to bring together current political leaders, veterans of international politics, intellectuals and civil society representatives in a common effort to develop new ideas and new policies for the XXI century.

The main priority of the New Policy Forum at its initial stage is

  • Considering issues relating to global governance
  • Sovereignty issues and efforts to diminish the negative impact of decisions taken at the government level and having global repercussions
  • The role and the future of European development in the contemporary world.


The New Policy Forum launched its activities in Luxembourg on May 21, 2010 by holding the first meeting of the Academic Advisory Council, represented by prominent experts, scholars and mass media figures. The current affairs of the Forum are run by the Board of Directors.

The NPF Charter is incorporated in Luxembourg.

The NPF hosted its first assembly in Sofia, Bulgaria, on October 7-8, 2010.

Подписаться
на новости разделов:

Выберите RSS-ленту:

XXI век станет либо веком тотального обострения смертоносного кризиса, либо же веком морального очищения и духовного выздоровления человечества. Его всестороннего возрождения. Убежден, все мы – все разумные политические силы, все духовные и идейные течения, все конфессии – призваны содействовать этому переходу, победе человечности и справедливости. Тому, чтобы XXI век стал веком возрождения, веком Человека.

     
English English

Партнеры

К списку

Форум новой политики

Форум новой политики (ФНП) – международная организация, созданная по инициативе М.С.Горбачева в апреле 2010 года и продолжающая миссию успешно работавшего в 2003-2010 гг. Форума мировой политики – трибуны для неформального обсуждения актуальных мировых проблем авторитетными политическими и общественными деятелями из разных стран мира.

Главной целью ФНП является объединение действующих политических лидеров, ветеранов международной политики, интеллектуалов, представителей гражданского общества для совместной работы по выработке новых концепций и стратегий развития человечества в XXI веке.
 
Основными задачами Форума на начальном этапе развития является:
- изучение и рекомендации по выработке механизмов глобального регулирования;
- проблемы суверенитета и минимизации отрицательных результатов принятия таких решений на государственном уровне, которые влекут глобальные последствия;
- проблема роли и перспектив развития Европы в современном мире;
 
21 мая 2010 г. были созданы Совет учредителей во главе с М.С.Горбачевым и научно-консультативный совет Форума, в который вошли известные эксперты, исследователи и представители СМИ. Текущие дела Форума будет вести Совет директоров.
 
Устав ФНП зарегистрирован в Люксембурге.
 
Первая Ассамблея ФНП состоялась в Софии 7-8 октября 2010 года.
 
 
Читать еще о Форуме новой политики