Sign up to
news feeds:

Select RSS feed catergory:


The XXI century will be a сentury either of total all-embracing crisis or of moral and spiritual healing that will reinvigorate humankind. It is my conviction that all of us - all reasonable political leaders, all spiritual and ideological movements, all  faiths - must help in this transition to a triumph of humanism and justice, in making the XXI century a century of a new human renaissance.
 

     
Русский Русский

Partners

Back to the list

Raisa Gorbachev Foundation

Raisa Gorbachev Foundation is a non-profit organization set up in 2006 in Britain by Mikhail Gorbachev and Alexander Lebedev.

The Foundation’s mission is to raise funds to provide medical treatment to young Russian cancer patients and finance research to combat and control cancer.

The programs developed and funded by the Foundation aim to provide free up-to-date life-saving treatment to young cancer patients and support to their parents.

To raise funds for better treatment of children suffering from cancer, the Raisa Gorbachev Foundation since 2006 has hosted annual charity galas joined by the members of Britain's high society, world-known performers and actors. Among its sponsors and donors are transnational corporations, world-known companies and mass media including Audi, De Beers, Baltchug Kempinski, Bentley, Sberbank, Tatler, Versace, Yves Saint-Laurent.

In 2006-2010 the galas, attended by Mikhail Gorbachev and his family, raised funds amounting to over $ 13 000 000. The funds raised by the Raisa Gorbachev Foundation, were spent to purchase a unique medical equipment for Raisa Gorbachev Center for Children’s Hematology and Marrow Transplantation in St. Petersburg and Moscow’s Research Center for Children Cancer and Hematology.

Part of the funds raised at the charity events are passed to Marie Curie Cancer Care, a Raisa Gorbachev Foundation’s partner since 2007.

The Foundation headquarters is located in London, UK.


Website URL www.raisafund.com

Подписаться
на новости разделов:

Выберите RSS-ленту:

XXI век станет либо веком тотального обострения смертоносного кризиса, либо же веком морального очищения и духовного выздоровления человечества. Его всестороннего возрождения. Убежден, все мы – все разумные политические силы, все духовные и идейные течения, все конфессии – призваны содействовать этому переходу, победе человечности и справедливости. Тому, чтобы XXI век стал веком возрождения, веком Человека.

     
English English

Партнеры

К списку

Фонд Раисы Горбачевой

Фонд Раисы Горбачевой - международная некоммерческая организация, учрежденная в Великобритании в 2006 г. лично М.С. Горбачевым и А.Е. Лебедевым.
 
Главной целью Фонда является сбор средств на лечение российских детей, страдающих раковыми заболеваниями и финансирование исследований в области онкологии.
 
Программы, разработанные и финансируемые Фондом нацелены на предоставление бесплатного лечения больным детям, соответствующего международным стандартам и обеспечение помощи их родителям.
Для сбора средств ежегодно (начиная с 2006 г.) в Лондоне устраиваются благотворительные аукционы, в которых принимают участие представители высших слоев британского общества, всемирно известные исполнители и актеры. Среди спонсоров мероприятий – транснациональные корпорации, всемирно известные фирмы и средства массовой информации, такие как Audi, De Beers, Baltchug Kempinski, Bentley, Сбербанк, Tatler, Versace, Yves Saint-Laurent, и многие другие.
 
В 2006-2010 гг. в ходе аукционов, на которых присутствовал Михаил Горбачев и члены семьи Горбачевых, было собрано более 13 миллионов долларов.
 
На средства, собранные Фондом Раисы Горбачевой, было приобретено уникальное медицинское оборудование для Института детской гематологии и трансплантологии имени Раисы Горбачевой в Санкт-Петербурге и НИИ детской онкологии и гематологии в Москве.
 
Часть собранных на благотворительных мероприятиях средств направляется в Международный фонд борьбы с раком имени Марии Кюри, с 2007 г. являющийся партнером Фонда Раисы Горбачевой.
 
Штаб-квартира Фонда находится в Лондоне.
Адрес в Интернете www.raisafund.com